Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Congrats to the Winners at Indian Wells

Photo: Paul Buck, European Pressphoto Agency

Ivan Ljubicic of Croatia defeats Andy Roddick of USA in the Sunday Men's Finals on March 21, 2010 in Indian Wells, CA USA, 7-6 (3), 7-6 (5). At age 31, Ljubicic becomes the second-oldest winner of Indian Wells since Jimmy Connors in 1984, and wins his first ATP Masters 1000 title.

On the women's side, Jelena Jankovic of Serbia defeats Caroline Wozniacki of Denmark, 6-2, 6-4. Jankovic wins her first title in 7 months and rises to No. 8 in the world rankings.

Congrats to the champions and all the players who competed in this year's Indian Wells tournament. Well done!

Best, Gary

No comments:

Post a Comment