Friday, January 13, 2012

The Australian Open and Timeless Memories

Melbourne Park, Australia - The 2012 Australian Open begins here January 16, 2012, and concludes January 29, 2012.

The first Australian Open was held in 1905 in Melbourne at the old Warehouseman's Cricket Ground. Since then, 59 men's singles champions have been crowned.

This year, the 100th men's singles championship will be contested.

And the very best men, women and doubles players in the world will compete for all the glory and titles offered by the new tennis season's first "Grand Slam."

Enjoy this short video in which champions recall their best memories of the past.


Australian Open 2012
By: australianopentv

No comments:

Post a Comment